TUD Board of Directors

Monte Grande
TUD is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, elected at large. The Board of Directors establishes policies for the operation of the District. The Board employs a General Manager whose responsibility is to ensure that the policies adopted by the Board are implemented. The public is encouraged and invited to attend the regularly scheduled District Board meetings which occur at 2pm on the 2nd Tuesday and at 5:30pm on the 4th Tuesday of the month. The Board Room is located at 18885 Nugget Blvd. in Sonora. For directions, please click here for a map.

If you have an item you would like to be added to the Board's agenda, please submit a written request to Board Secretary, Melissa McMullen, melissam@tudwater.com. You may also reach Melissa by giving her a call at 209-532-5536, ext. 510.


Contact Our Board Members

TUD Board of Directors


Barbara Balen (Board term: 2016-2020)
Board Vice President
Email Barbara: bbalen@tudwater.com



Jim Grinnell (Board term: 2014-2018)
Email Jim: jgrinnell@tudwater.com



Ron Kopf (Board term: 2016-2020)
Board President
Email Ron: rkopf@tudwater.com



Ron Ringen (Board term: 2014-2018)
Email Ron: rringen@tudwater.com



Bob Rucker (Board term: 2016-2020)
Email Bob: brucker@tudwater.com